Day 55 #The100DayProject

Day 55 Nov 3, 2016

I’m here to find my memory of Japanese ramen.

Back in 2005, it was my first year in Australia. I just moved out from home-stay not long ago. My Korean share mate was studied in language school. He and his classmates were going to have an outdoor barbecue at Southbank beach, Brisbane. They were Japanese and Korean, so the barbecue party has no western food on the table. My share mate and his girlfriend and I, we prepare beef bulgogi. It’s a Korean common dish marinaded in sweet soy sauce. His Japanese classmates made the vegetarian yakisoba noodles, a.k.a grill fried noodles. That was my first time to realized how good yakisoba is.

Ann told me Japan has a famous Ramen Street. They have the most reputation and delicious ramen in the country says by the guild book. It’s located at Tokyo station. She said we don’t need to go over the country and we can have the noodle, isn’t it great? I said yeah, we should. I hope there aren’t too much people line up and wait. Non of us like to wait in long line for something. Here has 8  ramen stores. Each store has 15-30 seats. We randomly picked a shortest line to see if we had the luck to pick a good one.

To be honest, I cannot tasted the difference. They were just salty as any others.

Ramen street, Tokyo Station.

Leave a Reply

