Day 73 #The100DayProject

Day 73 Nov 21, 2016

Yayoi Kusama (草間彌生) most well known conceptual artist from Japan.

I always wondering why girls so crazy about anything with dot? Now I got the chance to find out. I know the exhibition from Ann. She has the feeling that she can’t miss this specific Yayoi Kusama’s くさまやよい show. Early in the morning we drove from Pingtung to Taichung. The Yayoi Kusama exhibition was hold at Taichung Art Museum. Nearby has no places to park. The show was so popular. We can see people from two blocks away.

Photos were not allowed inside. None of any art work I can understand in the Yayoi Kusama’s show. Ann explain every piece of work to me. I was so surprise that when I check with the story and meaning behind. Every explanation was matched. Shes’ like she know Yayoi Kusama’s thought! I think I found a genius. People sees Ann as a girl next door. Hot and beautiful. But I see her as my goddess. The more I know about her, the more I stunned by her knowledge and wisdom. She taught me to understand something you need to find out the meaning behind and it’s reason. Otherwise you only see what it shows and you will never understand.

Yayoi Kusamaくさまやよい, Jun 20th,2015

Leave a Reply

